The Clash of TA*: #1 – Initial Phase

*TA = Tugas Akhir/final project

***

Hi.
One day in the past, one of my friends ever told me that I was a tipical of “The Jack of All Trades, Ace of None”. People continuously said that I am the one who “can” do many things. I understand, I can make them, but hey, I am an expert of none. Then, one big question came up in my mind: “What is one specific skill that I want to/will/need to/am able to/can concern about in this field?”. I tried to look for something that I “read from cover to cover” and “dig from surface into the deepest” day to day in the field of computer science.

But I found none. I got some interests diversed in many sub-fields…

Instead, I found myself wants to improve my skills and gives all efforts when people told me that I am being needed. Or once I know that I do something useful and benefical (or if it was one of my taken course so I absolutely have to get a best result on it). It is hard for me to drive my own capabilities when they are not specifically being used.

Do not know whether it is good or not… 

***

And here I am now.
Finding myself unoccasionally hard to finish the only-about-three-pages document. Finding myself just sent that document in two weeks after deadline. In order.. to make this three-pages-document can become my start for making something really useful for one thing that I have being entrusted in.

***

It is going to be very challenging. And it has to be.

This is my story about the six-months-before-graduation (Aamiin): The Clash of TA.

PS:
Clash of TA is name of my whatsapp group consisting those who are doing their final project in Mr. Harry B. Santoso‘s supervision

4 thoughts on “The Clash of TA*: #1 – Initial Phase

Leave a Reply

